Autumn

.

Autumn, she smiles at me again

        On the wings of a dove

        My heart flies again

.

        Through clouds of mystery and reason

        I hear the whisper

        Of the wind and the season

.

Autumn, she sighs at me again

        Seduced by a tear and sweet loneliness

        My soul defies the night, again

.

        From wise and mirrored dreams

        The shadow redeems the trophy

        Of sweet love, sweet life, and repentant schemes

.

Autumn, she sleeps again

        On the pillow of eternity

        Maybe, one day, I shall look upon her, once again

.

.

Ⓒ  Written By: Stelio J.

Leave a Reply

