Into The Night

Into the night I stare

Across rivers and endless streams

A nocturnal dance of humble desire

Tamed by sadness and forbidden dreams

.

   (If I had wings

    I’d show you my soul

    With courage

    I’d enter your world)

.

But I’m free, I’m free

A captive among the restless

Don’t say the words, I long to hear

Don’t dream the dreams, I long to feel

My pride, my passion lay helpless

Within your eyes, forever concealed

.

Through crowded streets, emotion lurks

Within the shadows, a stranger and a thief

Compare life’s endless notes

Caught in the madness of the night

While up above, the laughter of the wise

Fills the heart of darkness

And contemplate the gift of light

.

   (If I had wings

    I’d show you my soul

    With courage

    I’d live in your world)

.

But I’m free, I’m free

Within my castle

My soul forever open

To the night

.

Ⓒ  Written By: Stelio J.

Leave a Reply

